Call Now for a Free Estimate!
OR: (503) 313-5824 WA: (360) 600-9550

Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA areas

Serving clients in Portland OR and Vancouver WA communities:

Portland | Beaverton | Tigard | Lake Oswego | Tualatin | Oregon City | West Linn | Milwaukie | Clackamas | Gladstone | Happy Valley | Gresham | Troutdale

Vancouver | Battle Ground | Camas | Washougal | La Center | Ridgefield | Orchards | Brush Prairie | Woodland | Kalama

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Average rating: 5
Out of 25 reviews

Individual Reviews


Accommodating and Professional

5 Stars

August 27, 2018 by Erin Brecht on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

My husband and I were getting our house ready to sell and these guys came through and saved the day, fitting us into their schedule at the drop of a hat. They were always accommodating and professional. Most of all, they did a GREAT and thorough job repairing our foundation and at a very reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone.

Masonry, Waterproofing and Drainage Masters is a life saver!

5 Stars

August 27, 2018 by Beth E on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Masonry, Waterproofing and Drainage Masters is a life saver! I am a real estate agent and years ago a client recommended Marc's company to help with a in-ground basement foundation that was spalling. This was a BIG job, work was done inside the basement and outside the basement foundation walls 8' down. This company was thorough, the work was well done, guaranteed and affordable. Marc's company has since helped countless clients with crawlspace drainage issues, exterior drainage issues, chimney / masonry (including re-securing an old chimney to a house) and basement waterproofing. Marc and his company have saved the day over and over again! I have called them for personal and family needs as well. We will always recommend this company to our clients!

I couldn’t have been happier with the work that was done!

5 Stars

August 22, 2018 by Tracy M on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

When I discovered I had water in my crawlspace and didn't know who to call I asked my coworkers if they had any experience with crawlspace issues. Evidently it is more common than I thought. Some coworkers had horror stories to share. Masonry, Water Proofing and Drainage Masters and another company were recommended. I called both referrals and Masonry, Water Proofing and Drainage Masters was less $$ than the other so I went with them. Marc was responsive and helpful in explaining the cause and the solution in a timely manner. I couldn't have been happier with the work that was done! I will definitely recommend Masonry, Water Proofing and Drainage Masters to anyone who asks me who I used. Thanks Marc!

underground spring fixed

5 Stars

August 20, 2018 by Leah Marl on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

I had an underground spring issue crop up and turn our backyard into a swamp and perfect breeding ground for mosquitoes, not to mention a HUGE attraction for wasps and hornets. Mike came out and gave me a bid. The project turned out to be much more complicated than originally it seemed once they dug in and got started. I was impressed with the entire crew's attitude, work ethic, and determination to fix the problem for us. They came out again and again, went over budget (I'm sure!) and refused to charge us another penny than we were originally quoted. I'm so grateful and would recommend them wholeheartedly. Thank you, Mike and crew!

I’m sticking with Masonry Masters!

5 Stars

August 8, 2018 by Amy S on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

We had foundation issues that a lot of homeowners have in Portland, where concrete from the 1920s starts to crumble and needs some extra support. I called Marc and Byron. Byron came out to the house and gave an exceptionally reasonable bid that we ended up going with. Their team reinforced and patched the crumbly bits, and it's been super dry ever since. Byron even pointed out and fixed a section where some previous contractor shoved bits of wood and plaster into the concrete - Why, old-timey contractor? Why? - and now that window doesn't leak. I am a Realtor and have recommended him to many clients, who have all been happy with his work and with the price. Much more reasonable and responsive than a lot of other contractors I've tried, so I'm sticking with Masonry Masters.

Go-To Crew for Masonry Work

5 Stars

August 8, 2018 by Michael W on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

These guys have done two projects for me in the past year. The first was waterproofing a basement wall from the outside. Byron walked me through the process, was really upfront about costs, and gave me a lot of useful information about why I was having problems. The week of the job it was cold, raining, and miserable, and the week between Christmas and New Year's. So terrible I wouldn't have blamed them if they rescheduled. Nope. 6 or 7 guys showed up and dug up my foundation and completed the work in no time. They were covered in mud and soaked through. It was really impressive. Months later, I needed some exterior foundation repair done. This time I dealt with Mike. He was also great. The time comes for the work to be done, people showed up and patched what I asked to be patched and more! There were parts I wasn't going to bother to point out because it seemed like too much of a pain. They fixed it anyway. As a caveat, I did have some trouble in the fall getting them to call me back for the waterproofing but this seems no different than any other contractor these days, since everyone is slammed. This is now my go-to crew for masonry work that might come up.

Accommodating & Professional!

5 Stars

August 6, 2018 by Erin Brecht on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

My husband and I were getting our house ready to sell and these guys came through and saved the day, fitting us into their schedule at the drop of a hat. They were always accommodating and professional. Most of all, they did a GREAT and thorough job repairing our foundation and at a very reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone.

5 Stars

June 20, 2018 by Kami Price on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Masonry Masters is my go to for all my drainage needs. I am a real estate agent and living in the wet NW a big majority of my transactions need drainage. What I love about them is they are knowledgeable, responsive and very timely in repair work. Their pricing beats the competition hands down and their quality of work far surpasses the quality I have seen with other contractors. I also love that they don't make mountains out of mole hills and charge clients thousands of extra money by selling upgrades or fancy systems where other way more cost effective solutions would get the job done. They are fair and honest!

My Chimney looks Amazing!

5 Stars

March 27, 2018 by Travis Jackson on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

I highly recommend this company. Excellent work and prompt, and very clean. My chimney looks amazing

Great Service!

5 Stars

February 6, 2018 by Elizabeth Bain on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Should have written this last year. Had drainage issues with heavy rains. Called a few places who wanted to put drains INSIDE the house for lots of money when it obviously wasn't a water table problem. So I called these guys and Byron came out and offered a solution to move water away from the outside of the house. No more drainage problems at a reasonable price. Great service!

Excess Water from Down Spouts Solved!

5 Stars

January 12, 2018 by Linda Herold on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Byron and his team fixed a problem of excess water draining next to my foundation because of another company moving downspouts that just drained onto the ground and not into the sewer/water system. Byron and team did excellent work (and it was a very rainy day) by connecting the downspouts into a drainage system installed underground and connecting the sump pump evacuation to that same system, then cleaned up the site very nicely when the job was done and were also friendly and professional. The job also included repairs to two minor cracks in the foundation - the repairs were done so well that I had a hard time finding where the cracks had been! At the last moment, I asked if a noisy sump pump situation could be looked at; no problem! They took care of the problem quickly! Byron and his team are very knowledgeable and professional in their field of expertise. I highly recommend this company and will not hesitate to contact them again, should I ever need further work done. I will also be telling family, friends, co-workers and neighbors about the very positive experience I have had doing business with Masonry Waterproofing & Drainage Masters and how happy I am with their work! Thanks Guys!!

Courteous, professional and cleaned up after themselves and the work was high quality.

5 Stars

December 21, 2017 by Tina McNerthney on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Masonry, Waterproofing & Drainage Masters has helped me to assess basement water issues on more than one occasion. Most recently, during the sale of our home, the inspector found water seepage in our basement after a heavy rain on the date of the homes inspection. Needless to say, this discovery caused a good deal of stress and could have caused the sale to fall through. I called Byron out and he made time in his schedule to come out and take a look the same day. Given the unique layout of the backyard of our house and the fact that we have a finished basement, it was not possible to determine the precise cause of the leak with a visual inspection. Byron identified potential causes and recommended several tests we could conduct to help determine the cause of the seepage that did not involve tearing out drywall to look for cracks before we resorted to cutting holes in the drywall. He also indicated that, depending on the problem and needed solution, his company might not be the most price competitive to fix the problem. I really appreciated his honesty and council during this very stressful time. I got opinions from a couple of other basement waterproofing companies who provided estimates ranging from $6000 to repair a possible crack to $30,000 to install an interior tile drain system. During the week in which I was trying to assess the problem, during the Thanksgiving holiday, Byron and I spoke multiple times on the phone and he came out to the house three times. We ended up installing a drain on our own (homeowner repair) that connects to the sewer outflow pipe on our own and, after that, we didn't spot any more seepage. We were able to sell the house without having a contractor perform a major repair. We appreciate that Byron did not try to sell us on a potentially costly fix right off the back and was available to aid in the diagnosis of the problem. It's not often you encounter contractors (or people in general) with the kind of integrity that Byron and his team demonstrated. We used Masonry Waterproofing & Drainage Masters previously on a exterior foundation repair work - the workers were courteous, professional and cleaned up after themselves and the work was high quality. I highly recommend this company - they won't sell you on an expensive repair you don't need and their customer service is outstanding. Thank you, Byron!

Old basement fireplace leak fixed

5 Stars

October 26, 2017 by Nancy Allin on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

I called Byron at Masonry Masters this past weekend when I had some water intrusion, after a very heavy rain, in my basement in an area they had worked on about 16 months ago. Our house was built in 1911 and has an old blocked-up, non-working basement fireplace. The work that was done last year was to re-chink and water proof the chimney itself, and the work was well done. Byron came out this morning and, after assessing inside and outside of the fireplace, suggested that they dig farther down around the base of the fireplace and seal the bottom 12 inches that included the old ash removal door and a portion of the foundation wall that has a heat pump pipe entering into it. Byron said he would work me into the schedule and I was thinking two weeks out, if I was lucky.To my surprise his crew came out later in the day and within two hours the work was done. I watched them closely and they did a very thorough, clean, professional job. They also made some suggestions about removing some old river rock and changing the soil grade away from the house. I appreciated their quick response and hopefully this repair solves the problem. If not, I know that Byron will know what to do.

Thorough and Professional

5 Stars

June 11, 2016 by Ken Heinemann on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

We recently moved into an older home in Portland, where the sellers had had extensive and expensive work done to stop seepage after the heavy rains of December 2015. Unfortunately, we found water to still be seeping in. Byron came out, looked at the situation, and said "I can't tell you what to do, because I don't know where the water is coming from." He made some suggestions, starting with an easy, inexpensive one (redirect the downspout away from the house), and suggested some diagnostics. We did the diagnostics, found a hole in the basement wall the previous contractor had somehow missed, and let Byron know. Even after this, he suggested some more tests to conduct to make sure it was the only likely source of the seepage. Once verified, he was out with a quote, and the work was done 2 days later. The workers, Adam and Gabriel, were very careful as they worked around the outside plants and indoors. Everyone else we called and who came out proposed their solutions, never looking to see, or suggesting how to find, the actual source. This solution was less than 10% of the others' prices. I would definitely recommend them, and have confidence that what they propose will address the underlying problem, and is not a generic one-size-fits-all solution.

Highly Recommend

5 Stars

October 19, 2015 by Judy McLean on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

The crew worked very hard digging up the dirt and applying waterproofing material and vapor barrier around the foundation. They also applied waterproof material to the inside of the foundation walls. They were very efficient, professional and friendly. I highly recommend this company.

5 Stars

October 10, 2014 by Craig S. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

These guys were great! I had them come out and put in a new drain system for all of my downspouts on my house. They brought way more people that I thought they would and completed the work in under 4 hours. They cleaned up so well after themselves, the only sign you could tell they were here was some extra dirt they had to spread out under my tree. I would highly recommend you give these guys a call for a bid if you have any sort of drainage or foundation issues.

Foundation Repairs

5 Stars

June 17, 2014 by N. Clayton on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

I called Marc out of desperation to do a rush job on my spalling foundation walls.Inspection was nigh .He came right out the same day and gave me a bid.His sincere demeanor and expertise proved me right in judging his professionalism.They were on time and amazingly tidy(unlike most workers who do this type of work).And BEST of all, I was able to interact with his beautiful Goldens!!! Made my day...Thankyou Marc

5 Stars

February 7, 2013 by Mike A. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

As a newcomer to Portland, I was inexperienced with the problem of a leaky basement. After doing some investigation on the web and interviewing several contractors, I decided to hire Byron to fix the problem. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. Bryon combines an impressive knowledge in solving the most complicated water leaks with a casual professionalism that both he and his team demonstrated. Everyone on Bryon's team was polite, friendly and an expert at what they do. I felt totally taken care of and my expectations were far exceeded.

Good masonry company – fair prices

5 Stars

November 4, 2012 by Bill Thompson on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Had them do some work to my chimney. They showed up on time, were neat and orderly in how they worked, and cleaned up after themselves- something that was lacking in the past with others. I would recommend them. Good company to have work done.

Good work, fair prices, didn’t make a mess

5 Stars

September 12, 2012 by LivesontheRiver on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Contractors can be a funny bunch, but these guys were great. Marc (k?) came out and bid it. He was on time and really knew what he was doing. I liked the bid and his approach. We had them do the work. They did a good job, worked hard, were on time (again) and cleaned up well enough that I would not have even knew they were there. Would use again.
Total Reviews: 25