Call Now for a Free Estimate!
OR: (503) 313-5824 WA: (360) 600-9550

Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA areas

Serving clients in Portland OR and Vancouver WA communities:

Portland | Beaverton | Tigard | Lake Oswego | Tualatin | Oregon City | West Linn | Milwaukie | Clackamas | Gladstone | Happy Valley | Gresham | Troutdale

Vancouver | Battle Ground | Camas | Washougal | La Center | Ridgefield | Orchards | Brush Prairie | Woodland | Kalama

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Average rating: 5
Out of 97 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

February 20, 2020 by Ashley Monchamp on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Byron was great. He was able to come out to the property and diagnose the water in the minutes in a couple minutes. Suggested a much simpler, less costly repair. Very trust worthy! His crew came out the following week and performed a great job. I couldn't even noticed they were there. No clean up and my landscaping was undisturbed. Looking forward to the summer to have then back to do additional masonry work on my block wall.

5 Stars

January 29, 2020 by Paul Markworth on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Underground drainage pipe (for roof gutters) was clogged with roots. Found this company via internet search and called them to view my problem and recommend a solution. Mike came out promptly and provided a quote to replace the affected underground pipe. Quote was clear and very reasonable. We got the work scheduled but the date was pulled in one day based on weather. Great communication throughout the process. Excellent results including concrete work at the sidewalk/curb. Highly recommend this company based on their knowledge, expertise, and experience. Also recommend discussing payment options and whether you need to be present for the work during that first on-site visit.

Thanks for the GREAT job!

5 Stars

November 14, 2019 by Clare Zickuhr on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Mike and his crew took care of everything from bid to final cleanup and the chimney looks new. They took it from a crumbling mess to picture perfect in less than a day. On Time, on schedule and within bid cost. THANKS

5 Stars

August 25, 2019 by Marjorie Marcus on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Byron was great to work with. He took care to review my property as a whole and formulated a plan to address a water intrusion without leaping to the most expensive and drastic option as others had done. A year out and the spot is holding out. He will also say if something is not in his area of expertise. He offered some feedback on additional seismic structural reinforcements that even my seismic retrofit company didn’t suggest. I had him go ahead with it and his team did a good job. When I complained about the post smelling strongly (and it not dissipating), he had his team replace the post and it’s fine now! Byron stands behind his work!

5 Stars

August 18, 2019 by Phyllis Renfro on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Owner Marc Kinyon is a good guy. He is very honest and very likable. He even suggested ways to save us money. He knows how to treat people. They do excellent work at a very fair price. His team did a beautiful job replacing crumbling mortar removing moss and waterproofing our chimney. They do clean quality work. I highly recommend this company. Thank you, Marc and your crew of Dustin, John, and Andy for taking such great care of our home.

Job well done!

5 Stars

August 16, 2019 by David & Gail on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Marc and his team did a fantastic job. We had drainage issues under the house along with a little masonry work. They were very professional, knowledgeable, and reliable. The team showed up on time and got right to work. The masonry work was spot on, we couldn't be more happy with the work they did. We even had another worker out for a different issue compliment the good work they did in our crawlspace!! We highly recommend them!

5 Stars

June 14, 2019 by Robert R. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

I recently had my drainage issues fixed, two downspouts replaced, trenches dug and new piping installed out to the pre-existing hole in the curb. At the same time I also had some concrete patch work done on my front porch staircase along with masonry work on some pre-existing brick planters and wall. Everyone showed up on time with a courteous and professional attitude and got right to work, everything was completed in a half day! The work performed was beyond my expectations and I feel they went above and beyond with quality, cleanliness, knowledge and time. Not only would I use this company again for future service but highly recommend them to anyone in need of drainage, masonry, waterproofing or concrete work. The price was very affordable, don't waste your time and money going somewhere else!

5 Stars

May 3, 2019 by Rod Hickey on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Super fast and very professional people and the workers were great and very clean at doing the job. Also well vents.

5 Stars

April 11, 2019 by Chris Gallacher on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Marc was responsive, personable and professional. Thank you for taking the time to make me feel comfortable and give us some great feedback. I had a home inspection done on our house for a pending sale and needed a professional opinion on a matter of a small damp section in the crawl space of our home. Marc said it was a small matter and that we could address the problem ourselves and gave us an idea of how to fix it. He gained a fan!! Thanks again!! Outstanding customer service. Can’t recommend enough.

5 Stars

April 8, 2019 by Mindy Stone on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

It went very well. I really like the project manager. I felt they are honest company and on time. They completed the work easily.

5 Stars

April 7, 2019 by Aaron Nelson on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

We have a 1927 SE Portland home with lots of hollow spots in our interior foundation walls, and some concerning cracks on the exterior, particularly along one wall. I asked Byron for a consultation about our situation, and he spent nearly an hour with us, checking out the entirety of the foundation, and giving a detailed assessment, identifying areas of legitimate concern, and offering us advice on how to prioritize our repairs. I was impressed with the fact that he was not upselling us on a bigger job, and actually put our minds at ease on a few areas of concern—telling us that certain small cracks and hollow areas were really minor issues, and they should be monitored, but that there was no cause for serious alarm, nor a need for very expensive repairs. After we decided to hire Masonry Waterproofing and Drainage Masters, things happened very quickly, and Byron’s team knocked out the job in one day. They left the work areas clean and the job looks great. Byron checked in a few days after the work was done, and also made sure to remind me to contact him if any issues with the work appear.

5 Stars

March 15, 2019 by Brandi Kyle on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

We were referred to Byron at Masonry Masters by our neighbor and we could not be happier with the work performed by his team. We had put off some much-needed repair. Byron walked us through the entire process and what to expect. He was able to start the job a week early, which was great for us. Every one of them was professional, courteous and the work performed outstandingly. The price was very fair for the quality of work. The crew would clean up each night before they left. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you, Byron and team!!

Solved our water problems, excellent service!

5 Stars

March 11, 2019 by Kathleen Shultz on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

This is a belated review but I am grateful for a winter without water worries thanks to the job done for us last summer by Masonry Masters. Water drainage issues beneath our house became a worry when we realized the system originally put in place years ago to manage the water wasn't reliable. So last summer Masonry Masters added trenches to safely move water away from the house, and improved the method to evacuate the water into the trenches. The team doing the work was professional, knowledgeable and considerate, all for a reasonable cost. We are very pleased with Masonry Master's work and customer service.

Foundation Crack

5 Stars

February 7, 2019 by Mindy S. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Byron came out today to look at a foundation crack.  From the start he has been great at communicating and he has been very timely. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and gave me a lot of information to make an informed decision. He definitely was not trying to sell me on repairs that were not needed. I highly recommend Masonry, Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters to provide an honest assessment of the repairs needed.

Highly Recommend Them

5 Stars

January 23, 2019 by Sandy Morgan on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Michael Keller and his crew have repaired the chimney, improved drainage in the soggy back yard and upgraded downspouts at my home over the last couple of years. I can trust that these nice people will do an excellent job at a fair price. I highly recommend them.

Drainage and chimney repair

5 Stars

January 11, 2019 by Steph S. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Marc and his team tackled two projects for us, drainage and chimney repair.  He discussed options, pros and cons, and pricing in advance.  The team was prompt, reliable and complete, and the job was done ahead of schedule. We were especially pleased with the care they took to protect our plants and put our yard back together, we would absolutely work with them again. Steph, NE Portland, OR

5 Stars

December 28, 2018 by Lori F. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Marc and his crew have been a reliable constant for me, in a business where things are always changing and evolving. For nearly ten years, they have answered my calls, made themselves available on little notice and offered practical and professional solutions to my clients and myself. From waterproofing to masonry work, they are a trusty resource that never disappoints. You won't get a dog and pony show, red carpet rolled out or fancy marketing materials. Just a few, hardworking meat and potatoes kind of fellas' who get straight to the point, offer competitive prices, cut the BS and always exceed expectations.

Professional and Knowledgeable

5 Stars

December 12, 2018 by Stacey D. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

As a local Realtor, it is incredibly important to me to have a list of trusted contractors and experts for my clients' needs.  Marc and all of his contractors are incredibly professional and knowledgeable.  Not only am I impressed by their work product and expertise, but so are my clients.  And that is what is most important to me!  I don't recommend folks that I don't trust.  And I trust these guys to do live up to my referral and exceed my clients' expectations.  Keep up the good work!

5 Stars

November 19, 2018 by J.F. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

I was in the process of buying my first home when my realtor connected me with Marc (the owner) after my house inspector (Red Wall Inspectors... also amazing!) recommended I have a foundation-specific inspection performed. I was making the biggest financial investment of my life, and and I knew I'd need a team of top-notch experts to help inform my decisions along every step of the way. I was very appreciate of how accommodating Marc was with the last minute request, then how frank he was when delivering his assessment of the foundation. It was exactly the type of information I was looking for delivered in the way I wanted - specific, useful, direct. I asked a million follow up questions and felt very confident in the quality of information I got in response. He was upfront about what could be improved, what was worth spending money on, how realistic my expectations were, and what else to consider when making these decisions (ex. resale of the home). I ended up walking away from the home, and with Marc in my arsenal of experts I feel very confident that I made the right decision.

Accommodating and Professional

5 Stars

August 27, 2018 by Erin Brecht on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

My husband and I were getting our house ready to sell and these guys came through and saved the day, fitting us into their schedule at the drop of a hat. They were always accommodating and professional. Most of all, they did a GREAT and thorough job repairing our foundation and at a very reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone.
Total Reviews: 97