Call Now for a Free Estimate!
OR: (503) 313-5824 WA: (360) 600-9550

Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA areas

Serving clients in Portland OR and Vancouver WA communities:

Portland | Beaverton | Tigard | Lake Oswego | Tualatin | Oregon City | West Linn | Milwaukie | Clackamas | Gladstone | Happy Valley | Gresham | Troutdale

Vancouver | Battle Ground | Camas | Washougal | La Center | Ridgefield | Orchards | Brush Prairie | Woodland | Kalama

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Average rating: 5
Out of 102 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

September 30, 2020 by Pacific Northwest on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Friendly, professional, skilled, on time, and on budget. Mike and Rich delivered very good results on our foundation repair.

5 Stars

August 6, 2020 by Adam Kaplan on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters


5 Stars

June 30, 2020 by Lana Kralik on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

We received several bids for the crack in our foundation and the water drainage system in our basement. Two were very expensive - tens of thousand of dollars and required anchors throughout the effected foundation area. Byron with Masonry, Waterproofing and Drainage Masters came out and gave us a quote for the drainage system and a small repair to the cracks with an advice of monitoring them for 6 months to a year. Byron's quote was very reasonable. Naturally, we as the home owners were very confused. Do we need to do a major repair and sink tens of thousands of dollars into it, or do water drainage system and see how things will go? We finally decided to hire an independent engineer who could evaluate our issue and make a recommendation. We paid $500 for the engineer to come out. After her evaluation, she made the same recommendation as Byron. The engineer issued a report and we hired Byron and his crew for the immediate work. They came as scheduled, called the day before to make sure we were still expecting them, were very clean, professional, quick and thorough. We were very pleased to see when they were done by 4 pm the same day. At the end of the day, we had a drainage system in the basement, new sup pump, water evacuation, new vapor barrier and our foundation cracks were filled and crack gages installed to monitor the shift of the foundation (if any) and all for a fraction of the cost we were quoted from the large companies that first came up in google search (due to their advertising expenditures). While there is still a chance that we might have to do a larger foundation repair, by all accounts this chance is very small, as Byron and his crew took care of the problem that caused the foundation shift in the first place. We would highly recommend Masonry, Waterproofing and Drainage Masters LLC for their professionalism, speed, mastery, and affordability.

Concrete block basement wall waterproofing

5 Stars

June 30, 2020 by Tom K Marshall on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

We had moisture seeping into the concrete block wall of the basement shop. We contacted Byron for an estimate. He was quick to give an estimate and was willing to wait for us to get two competing companies to contact us. We felt most comfortable with Byron's estimate and description of the work needed. We scheduled the project, which Byron indicated could take about five days. On day one, the crew of Andy, Michael and John arrived exactly on time. They knew exactly what needed to be done and did not waste time. They were very polite. They had to hand dig around the foundation - about 35 feet long and about 5 feet deep. The second day they finished the digging, pressure washed the foundation and applied sealer and a vapor barrier. Byron kept an eye on the project and brought in additional people to help as they became available. That is why they were able to finish the project in three days, with a crew of five doing the finishing up. Each day the crew left the site clean and uncluttered. On the last day when the project was completed, the area was completely cleaned with all debris removed. They did a great job, on budget and faster than predicted. We highly recommend that you check them out for your project.

5 Stars

April 27, 2020 by lmp1019 on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

I highly recommend this company. Quick diagnosis of the problem and hard work in the pouring rain to fix it. If I need, I will use them again.

5 Stars

February 20, 2020 by Ashley Monchamp on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Byron was great. He was able to come out to the property and diagnose the water in the minutes in a couple minutes. Suggested a much simpler, less costly repair. Very trust worthy! His crew came out the following week and performed a great job. I couldn't even noticed they were there. No clean up and my landscaping was undisturbed. Looking forward to the summer to have then back to do additional masonry work on my block wall.

5 Stars

January 29, 2020 by Paul Markworth on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Underground drainage pipe (for roof gutters) was clogged with roots. Found this company via internet search and called them to view my problem and recommend a solution. Mike came out promptly and provided a quote to replace the affected underground pipe. Quote was clear and very reasonable. We got the work scheduled but the date was pulled in one day based on weather. Great communication throughout the process. Excellent results including concrete work at the sidewalk/curb. Highly recommend this company based on their knowledge, expertise, and experience. Also recommend discussing payment options and whether you need to be present for the work during that first on-site visit.

Thanks for the GREAT job!

5 Stars

November 14, 2019 by Clare Zickuhr on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Mike and his crew took care of everything from bid to final cleanup and the chimney looks new. They took it from a crumbling mess to picture perfect in less than a day. On Time, on schedule and within bid cost. THANKS

5 Stars

August 25, 2019 by Marjorie Marcus on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Byron was great to work with. He took care to review my property as a whole and formulated a plan to address a water intrusion without leaping to the most expensive and drastic option as others had done. A year out and the spot is holding out. He will also say if something is not in his area of expertise. He offered some feedback on additional seismic structural reinforcements that even my seismic retrofit company didn’t suggest. I had him go ahead with it and his team did a good job. When I complained about the post smelling strongly (and it not dissipating), he had his team replace the post and it’s fine now! Byron stands behind his work!

5 Stars

August 18, 2019 by Phyllis Renfro on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Owner Marc Kinyon is a good guy. He is very honest and very likable. He even suggested ways to save us money. He knows how to treat people. They do excellent work at a very fair price. His team did a beautiful job replacing crumbling mortar removing moss and waterproofing our chimney. They do clean quality work. I highly recommend this company. Thank you, Marc and your crew of Dustin, John, and Andy for taking such great care of our home.

Job well done!

5 Stars

August 16, 2019 by David & Gail on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Marc and his team did a fantastic job. We had drainage issues under the house along with a little masonry work. They were very professional, knowledgeable, and reliable. The team showed up on time and got right to work. The masonry work was spot on, we couldn't be more happy with the work they did. We even had another worker out for a different issue compliment the good work they did in our crawlspace!! We highly recommend them!

5 Stars

June 14, 2019 by Robert R. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

I recently had my drainage issues fixed, two downspouts replaced, trenches dug and new piping installed out to the pre-existing hole in the curb. At the same time I also had some concrete patch work done on my front porch staircase along with masonry work on some pre-existing brick planters and wall. Everyone showed up on time with a courteous and professional attitude and got right to work, everything was completed in a half day! The work performed was beyond my expectations and I feel they went above and beyond with quality, cleanliness, knowledge and time. Not only would I use this company again for future service but highly recommend them to anyone in need of drainage, masonry, waterproofing or concrete work. The price was very affordable, don't waste your time and money going somewhere else!

5 Stars

May 3, 2019 by Rod Hickey on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Super fast and very professional people and the workers were great and very clean at doing the job. Also well vents.

5 Stars

April 11, 2019 by Chris Gallacher on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Marc was responsive, personable and professional. Thank you for taking the time to make me feel comfortable and give us some great feedback. I had a home inspection done on our house for a pending sale and needed a professional opinion on a matter of a small damp section in the crawl space of our home. Marc said it was a small matter and that we could address the problem ourselves and gave us an idea of how to fix it. He gained a fan!! Thanks again!! Outstanding customer service. Can’t recommend enough.

5 Stars

April 8, 2019 by Mindy Stone on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

It went very well. I really like the project manager. I felt they are honest company and on time. They completed the work easily.

5 Stars

April 7, 2019 by Aaron Nelson on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

We have a 1927 SE Portland home with lots of hollow spots in our interior foundation walls, and some concerning cracks on the exterior, particularly along one wall. I asked Byron for a consultation about our situation, and he spent nearly an hour with us, checking out the entirety of the foundation, and giving a detailed assessment, identifying areas of legitimate concern, and offering us advice on how to prioritize our repairs. I was impressed with the fact that he was not upselling us on a bigger job, and actually put our minds at ease on a few areas of concern—telling us that certain small cracks and hollow areas were really minor issues, and they should be monitored, but that there was no cause for serious alarm, nor a need for very expensive repairs. After we decided to hire Masonry Waterproofing and Drainage Masters, things happened very quickly, and Byron’s team knocked out the job in one day. They left the work areas clean and the job looks great. Byron checked in a few days after the work was done, and also made sure to remind me to contact him if any issues with the work appear.

5 Stars

March 15, 2019 by Brandi Kyle on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

We were referred to Byron at Masonry Masters by our neighbor and we could not be happier with the work performed by his team. We had put off some much-needed repair. Byron walked us through the entire process and what to expect. He was able to start the job a week early, which was great for us. Every one of them was professional, courteous and the work performed outstandingly. The price was very fair for the quality of work. The crew would clean up each night before they left. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you, Byron and team!!

Solved our water problems, excellent service!

5 Stars

March 11, 2019 by Kathleen Shultz on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

This is a belated review but I am grateful for a winter without water worries thanks to the job done for us last summer by Masonry Masters. Water drainage issues beneath our house became a worry when we realized the system originally put in place years ago to manage the water wasn't reliable. So last summer Masonry Masters added trenches to safely move water away from the house, and improved the method to evacuate the water into the trenches. The team doing the work was professional, knowledgeable and considerate, all for a reasonable cost. We are very pleased with Masonry Master's work and customer service.

Foundation Crack

5 Stars

February 7, 2019 by Mindy S. on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Byron came out today to look at a foundation crack.  From the start he has been great at communicating and he has been very timely. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and gave me a lot of information to make an informed decision. He definitely was not trying to sell me on repairs that were not needed. I highly recommend Masonry, Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters to provide an honest assessment of the repairs needed.

Highly Recommend Them

5 Stars

January 23, 2019 by Sandy Morgan on Masonry Waterproofing, and Drainage Masters

Michael Keller and his crew have repaired the chimney, improved drainage in the soggy back yard and upgraded downspouts at my home over the last couple of years. I can trust that these nice people will do an excellent job at a fair price. I highly recommend them.
Total Reviews: 102